Let it Go…

Good morning and happy hump day! It’s all ready been a pretty crazy and stressful morning to say the least. As soon as I start feeling a little bit stressed, I take a step back and remind myself that everything will be ok; I just have to go with the flow and I can only do so much. Here are two quotes that helped me let go this morning.

truth!

truth!

exactly

exactly

After getting to work and unloading some of the stress to my colleague, I felt a little better. I also asked to take my lunch at the end of the day so I can rush out to take care of the things that need to be taken care of ASAP. I am a teacher, but I don’t have a classroom anymore if that makes sense to anyone. (side note: I am a data instructional coach which is now high in demand by districts because everything is data data data. I just finished my supervisor certification and I knew this position would help me move up in the field of education. I do miss seeing my students every day though, they got me through some of the toughest times last year.)

As I said yesterday, yesterday was my first “workout” since the half marathon. It wasn’t really a workout workout directed by my coach because he told me to just do distance this week. I figured I had a race this Saturday and wanted to see how my hamstring would hold up so I decided to through some race pace sprints in there. I did 8×1 minute hard with a 1 minute run between. The hard pace ranged from 6:00 – 5:52 and the 1 minute run in between was a 7:53 pace. My hamstring held up and I wanted to do more but I knew I shouldn’t push it. I just wanted to make sure I could feel fast without passing out before Saturday. A lot of great speedy local runners do this race!

Just remember… Unknown

How do you turn your day around if you’re feeling down?

Leave a Reply

