Happy Thanksgivukkah!

Happy Chanukah from my fur family to yours!

Happy Chanukah from my fur family to yours!

Good morning and  Happy Holidays! My favorite day of the year is here and to make it even more special it is also Chanukah! Last night was the first night of Chanukah but due to all of us cooking (my parents, my older sister, and me) we are actually celebrating big on Friday.

Today I will start my day off with a run. I have been running in the rain and wind the last two days and decided this morning I’ll head to the gym and run on the treadmill. I’m not sure what I’ll really do or how far I’ll go, but I’m sure it will be some type of intervals due to the fact I can’t run one pace on the treadmill for more than a few minutes!

After my morning run, my bf put together a group to head down south (only 30 minutes) to volunteer at a Church for a couple hours. Once we are done there, I’ll have a few hours to just relax and then it’s off to his family’s for a couple hours. Finally last stop will be my parents house! The very last Thanksgiving in my childhood home. The plus side to them moving is the fact they will be three miles away from me and 6 from my older sister (eventually my little sister will move back down this way); I will just have to run there often for dinner!

I hope everyone has an amazing Thanksgiving! Even though we should be thankful for every day we are here on this planet and getting the chance to live. Make today extra special by recognizing how LUCKY we all truly are to be here!

Have a GREAT holiday!

Have a GREAT holiday!

Do you have special plans today?

Do you cook any special meals?

My signature items are the sweet potato casserole (my mom used to make it amazing and I took over), chunky chocolate chip banana bread, and chocolate chip banana bread. My house smelled like a sweet shop last night!

Leave a Reply

